Downtown Polka Dot Blues [OOTD]

ImageSometimes I dress way girlier than intended and don’t quite realize it until I’m out the door…

But I think I just gravitate towards interesting pieces sometimes like this polka dot cut out skirt. Hopefully I was able to tip the girly scale back to the …other side by pairing with an oversized ‘menswear’ blazer & a skull head necklace. I wanted to tone down the cute-sy.

I also wore a striped shirt with it because I wanted to play with prints. Normally as long as you stay within the same color scheme, prints will work together!

If you see anything you like here, check out my links below for similar items!!

ImagePolka Dot Cut Out Skirt – Forever 21 (find similar here)
(was $15.80)

I paired it with tights because it’s still a bit windy here and it hides the skirt cut outs making it more work appropriate.

Image

Oversized Blazer – Hong Kong (was $10)
(find similar here [New Look], here [Forever21], and here [NastyGal] *ONSALE*)

Booties – Shoemint (was $97)
(find similar here [Charlotte Russe] or here [Forever21] or here [New Look])

Striped Tank – Zara (was $19.99)
(find similar here [Tilly’s] *ONSALE*)

Image

Menswear Watch – Urban Outfitters (was $9.99)
(find similar here [Tilly’s] or here [Shoplately])

Necklace – Hong Kong
(find similar here [Loveculture])

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

TANG BANG OUT!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

